The Category of Every Film Ever Made Ever

rt

Despising Christmas has led me to be quite cynical when receiving gifts.  On the 25th of December 2015 I unwrapped a parcel from my sister to reveal that she had purchased for me the Radio Times 2016 film guide.  I couldn’t think of a more perfect gift for me.  This mammoth book catalogues every film ever made up to 2016, with reviews, info and some extra contextual bits.  I’ve seen a lot of films and I’m slowly marking my way through the 24,000 that the book contains; dashes for the ones I’ve seen (with my own personal out of 5 rating) and lines for the ones I wish to see.  It’s a pretty riveting pen usage.  The problem is that I don’t particularly trust Radio Times reviews, as they seem to not really reward too much risk taking, and give high scores to visual fodder.  However, combined with my IMDB scoring, it’s a nice way to keep track of what I’m watching, and I’m very much a list kind of guy.  Mostly I’m hoping it will open my mind to the more niche, or the forgotten pieces of art.  Radio Times movie guide well worth the buy if you are a film geek like me.

Leave a Reply

